Looby Loo and Jamoka too! I believe.

Jamoka about to have lobster!

Remember when my Jamoka left this world and then re-appeared as a giant ice sculpture in the canal? And Nona Hatay saw it and took a picture of it, out of her 3rd floor window?

Jamoka smiling for the camera after he had lobster!

Well, now Looby Loo has done it too!

So Looby Loo was a beloved family dog.

“Looking out of the window, Mark Brow couldn’t believe it when he saw his dog, Looby Loo, sitting in her favourite spot in the garden.

After all, she had died two years ago.

But there, hewn into a garden rock, was the unmistakable image of the 13-year-old springer spaniel!”

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1313449/How-familys-pet-dog-came-dead-rock-star.html#ixzz10SIRsLra

So, Looby Loo made the executive decision to fly in the face of afterlife convention and come back as the family pet rock.

Jamoka at Halloween, as Carmen Miranda.

I really admire that in a dog. That is like taking devotion to a whole new afterlifely level.

“At first, he thought it was a trick of the light. Then he looked suspiciously at his drink. But Looby Loo, the beloved family pet his children missed so much, was still there.

Mr Brow, a programme controller at a local radio station, said his wife, Carron, first alerted him to the ghostly visitor in the garden at their home in Ilkley, Yorkshire. ‘She said, “I think you’d better look out of the window. It’s Looby Loo”. Initially I thought it was a cardboard cut-out, and they were winding me up,’ he said.

But close examination showed patterns in the moss covering the rock, which came from Ilkley Moor and has been in the garden for years, had suddenly formed the image. ‘I just thought I was seeing things, but she’s there,’ said Mr Brow, 42. ‘It doesn’t just look like any dog, it looks like our dog.

‘The bizarre thing is that spot is exactly where she used to sit.’

Mr Brow, who has four children, Harry, 13, Louis, ten, Charles, eight, and Lillia, four, said : ‘The kids are desperate for a dog and have been pestering me for ages.

‘Perhaps this is a sign we should get one.’

[SOURCE] Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1313449/How-familys-pet-dog-came-dead-rock-star.html#ixzz10SIg3zni”

Maybe not, Mr Brow, perhaps this is a sign that you now have a family pet rock! Maybe Looby Loo came back to be THE family dog? Well, you can get another dog if you like, as long as you fly me in to pet sit when you go away on vacation. I am , after all, a credentialled and reference-wielding international Pet sitter Extraordinaire.

I just might put the rock in the car and prop it against the open window to take it for rides. I’d talk to it, put it in a wheelbarrow and take it for walks. Sometimes I would dress it up and have photo-shoots. I might even have tea parties with it and invite friends and other dogs.

I wish I could have put the Jamoka self-portrait in a huge freezer and save it. But from now on I will be paying more attention to rocks.

And I LOVE stories like these!  :-D

2 Responses to “Looby Loo and Jamoka too! I believe.”

  1. I loved this sweet article. I still have the picture of Jamoka, whose image appeared crystal clear in the icy canal outside of Mo’s studio shortly after he passed to the other side.

  2. Well, I will keep my eye out for my dog Rickie…

Leave a Reply

