Driving through Douvaine, en route (literally) to Evian, singing along with William DeVaughn

I just spent a month house and dog sitting in Switzerland, in a little town with a population of 48 outside of and across the Rhone from Geneva. My favorite experience was the day I drove myself to the French Alps, all by myself, in my little Fiat. And as I drove I made this video, randomly pointing the camera in the general direction of the scenery, as I sang along with William De Vaughn’s “Be Thankful For What You Got”. So this video is very special to me.

Later… how and why I was detained at customs, and more…

Leave a Reply

