So long, Fred Knittle. Gosh, you rocked.

UPDATE: For my radio show this week, 8-9 AM Wednesday, January 7, at WXOJ-LP FM, streaming at www.valleyfreeradio.org, I will be repeating an interview with Jean Florio, John Larereo, and Diane Porcella from Young at Heart Chorus, which first aired on March 7, 2007. They were hilarious guests and it was a great show. That show can be downloaded here. (scrolling down to almost the bottom is necessary. Look for the giant graphic of the Y@H poster).
Condolences can be emailed to the Knittle Family at knittlesknest[at]gmail.com
______________________________________________

Dear Fred, “Look at the stars, See how they shine for you…”

Fred Knittle made Coldplay look good so I think they should write a song for him.

I just found out that Fred Knittle died on New Years Day.  You know, I still remember the first time I ever saw this video, which went on to become a youtube sensation. I was lucky enough to have met Fred once and he seemed as nice as you’d have expected.

Fred Knittle, "I Will Fix You"

Fred Knittle, "I Will Fix You"

Click the links as tribute to Fred. Maybe in *Heaven” stats come through as love links:
Boston Globe Online
Hampshire Gazette Article
The famous video

Rest in Peace Fred. Gosh, even men admit to crying while watching that video. What a wonderful impact he made with that single song.

More YouTube clips of the Y@H, courtesy of Tony Shannon, who made them:
http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=dedots&search_type=&aq=-1&oq=


I WILL FIX YOU

When you try your best but you don’t succeed
When you get what you want but not what you need
When you feel so tired but you can’t sleep
Stuck in reverse

And the tears come streaming down your face
When you lose something you can’t replace
When you love someone but it goes to waste
Could it be worse?

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

And high up above or down below
When you’re too in love to let it go
But if you never try you’ll never know
Just what you’re worth

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

Tears stream down your face
When you lose something you cannot replace
Tears stream down your face
And I

Tears stream down your face
I promise you I will learn from my mistakes
Tears stream down your face
And I

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

5 Responses to “So long, Fred Knittle. Gosh, you rocked.”

  1. Janet Van Fleet Says:

    Thanks Mo.

  2. He was so great. I remember that video vividly, and in the movie he was just fantastic. Thanks for sharing this.

  3. I have seen the documentation last night in German TV! What a nice man, what a great voice and character.

  4. Funny I was chatting with a friend about this just the other day, we share the same views.

  5. Tara Siden Says:

    Saw this movie, Fred really touched me. He has no idea how loved he was even by people who had never met him. May he rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

