Alamand left, right your partner

So recently I had a bit of an artist dream come true; since I was 3, and I am now lots more than three, I have been dreaming of showing my work in a museum. Actually, I really wanted to live in a museum and I saw myself having breakfast at my kitchen table halfway up the front marble staircase and napping in the 17th Century American Room or playing hide and seek in the Dinosaur Room (I had combined the Museum Of Natural history with the Boston MFA with every other museum I have ever been to, I think). Anyway-(I lead sentences with *anyway* a lot because I am always falling off my topic) I just got a 3 month solo show at the Springfield Museum of Art from July 3 through October 15, 2007. I will show 17 sculptures. My work is sculptural assemblage but people call it mosaic. I don’t really think of it as mosaic as much as the other words I use for it, but I admit that it has strong mosaic aesthetics.
But, upon hearing the news, my first thought was to call all of my friends and buy champagne and have a party where we all square dance. Remember when you had to take square dancing in middle school? Yeah, that, and do-si-do and, “In the days of the “square dance, a newcomer to the community mingled and danced with all, Alamand left, right your partner and grind right and left;”, yeah, that. That’s from a google search for Alamand left.

So I will post about all the trials and tribulations of putting that show on. And other unfiltered thoughts, because that’s how I am. This is part of what this blog will be. Free to be, unfiltered me.

Have a far better day.

2 Responses to “Alamand left, right your partner”

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in and view the post's comments. There you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in and view the post's comments. There you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

